Real Stories From Real People
“My father passed away from being hit by a car. We were told my father (the pedestrian) was 100% at fault. Alpine Law won our case in 8 days! No, not 8 years like most law firms but 8 days. We will forever be grateful for their hard work and compassion.”
“I have 3 lawyers in my family and Arin surpassed all their expectations.”
“I have not been as fortunate ever in my life as I was the day I contacted Alpine Law Group. Prior to this case I had another attorney that I waited months and made several attempts for contact and was left hanging. This was not the case with Alpine Law.”
“I could not be happier with my experience, and I would highly recommend Arin and his firm. 5 stars all the way.”
CAR ACCIDENT LAWYER NEAR NEWPORT BEACH, CA
Hiring the right Car Accident Attorney will make a significant difference in your difficult and distressing situation. You may spend numerous hours attempting to figure out what you need to do next at the Newport Beach Courthouse. By not hiring an attorney, you’ll waste countless hours trying to figure out what you need to do next. You will also get 40% less when the settlement finally comes around, which will happen much faster with professional help.
Please contact us if you have any queries or want to know what you could be owed. In California, you have two years from the date of injury to file a claim and sue for compensation. If you want to go it alone in court, the Newport Beach Courthouse is located at 4601 Jamboree Rd, Newport Beach, CA 92660.
If you want to take professional help, our Car Accident Lawyer in Newport Beach will be more than happy to help you.
FAQs About Car Accident In Newport Beach
We understand that you have questions about the claims process. Below are answers to frequently asked questions about car accidents.
What Should I do Immediately Following a Car Accident?
Do not panic. Call 911 to report the crash and request help. It would be best if you remained at the accident scene. If possible, take photos and make a video of the accident scene.
It is always best for a legal case and your health to see a doctor immediately after a car wreck. It is also in your best interest to seek legal advice before talking with an insurance adjuster or claims investigator.
What Should I Do if an Insurance Company Calls Me?
You are not required to provide a statement or answer questions on a recorded call without legal advice. It is best to refer the insurance company to your auto accident attorney in Newport Beach. Contact our office to schedule a free consultation if you have not hired a car accident lawyer in Newport Beach after a car accident.
What if the Accident Was Partly My Fault?
You can still recover compensation for damages, even if you are partially to blame for the cause of the car accident. However, your compensation for damages is reduced by your percentage of fault.
Be aware that insurance companies use allegations of contributory fault to lower the value of accident claims. The adjuster may try to blame you even though you had nothing to do with the cause of the crash. That is another reason it is best not to talk to insurance companies before talking to an auto accident attorney in Newport Beach.
Is There a Time Limit to File My Case?
The California statute of limitations for most accident cases is two years from the accident date. However, if the case involves a government agency, you could have as little as six months to file a claim.
There are exceptions to the statute of limitations. Therefore, it is best to talk with a lawyer about your case as soon as you can to avoid missing a filing deadline.
What Kind of Compensation Can I Receive in a Personal Injury Case Related to a Car Accident?
Compensation for personal injury cases includes economic damages. These damages represent your financial losses, such as:
- Out-of-pocket expenses
- Past and future medical bills
- Ongoing nursing care
- Household services and personal care
- Loss of income, benefits, future lost wages, and diminished earning potential
You can also receive compensation for “pain and suffering” or non-economic damages such as:
- Physical pain
- Loss of enjoyment of life
- Emotional distress
- Diminished quality of life
- Impairments, disfigurement, and disabilities
- Mental anguish
Punitive damages are awarded in a small number of car crash cases. You must prove that the defendant is guilty of malice, oppression, or fraud. We evaluate each case for punitive damages.
How Much Does an Newport Beach Car Accident Attorney Cost?
You can hire our car accident lawyers in Newport Beach without paying any upfront attorney’s fees. At Alpine Law Group, we take cases on a contingency fee basis. You do not pay any attorneys’ fees until we recover money for your case.